Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Grand Slam (tennis)

Tennis term for winning all four major championships

Grand Slam (tennis)
Grand Slam (tennis)

The Grand Slam in tennis is the achievement of winning all four major championships in one discipline in a calendar year. In doubles, a Grand Slam may be achieved as a team or as an individual with different partners. Winning all four major championships consecutively but not within the same calendar year is referred to as a "non-calendar-year Grand Slam", while winning the four majors at any point during the course of a career is known as a "Career Grand Slam".

0 shares 13 views

News coverage

You might like