Skip to main content
Global Edition
Tuesday, September 26, 2023


Country spanning North and South America


Panama, officially the Republic of Panama, is a transcontinental country in Central America, spanning the southern tip of North America into the northern part of South America. It is bordered by Costa Rica to the west, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the north, and the Pacific Ocean to the south. Its capital and largest city is Panama City, whose metropolitan area is home to nearly half the country's over 4 million inhabitants.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like