Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Narendra Modi

14th Prime Minister of India since 2014

Narendra Modi
Narendra Modi

Narendra Damodardas Modi is an Indian politician who is the 14th and current Prime Minister of India since 26 May 2014. Modi was the chief minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014 and is the Member of Parliament (MP) for Varanasi. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a right wing Hindu nationalist paramilitary volunteer organisation. He is the longest-serving prime minister outside the Indian National Congress.

0 shares 17 views

News coverage

You might like

Narendra Modi media coverage


More coverage