Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, January 21, 2021

Commonwealth of Nations

Intergovernmental organisation

Commonwealth of Nations
Commonwealth of Nations

The Commonwealth of Nations, generally known simply as the Commonwealth, is a political association of 54 member states, nearly all of which used to be territories of the British Empire. The chief institutions of the organisation are the Commonwealth Secretariat, which focuses on intergovernmental aspects, and the Commonwealth Foundation, which focuses on non-governmental relations between member states.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like