Miami Hurricanes

Intercollegiate sports teams of the University of Miami

Miami Hurricanes    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Miami Hurricanes: Intercollegiate sports teams of the University of Miami
The Miami Hurricanes are the intercollegiate varsity sports teams that represent the University of Miami, located in the Coral Gables suburb of Miami, Florida. In box scores for sporting events, the Hurricanes sports teams are usually referred to as Miami (FL) to differentiate from the Miami RedHawks, an NCAA Division I school located in Oxford, Ohio. They compete in the Coastal Division of the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC). The university fields 15 athletic teams for 17 varsity sports. Men's teams compete in baseball, basketball, cross-country, diving, football, tennis, and track and field. Women's teams compete in basketball, cross-country, swimming and diving, golf, rowing, soccer, tennis, track and field, and volleyball. UM has approximately equal participation by male and female varsity athletes in these sports.


You Might Like

Former Georgia, Miami coach Mark Richt says he's OK after heart attack: 'I plan to be at work this week'

Former Georgia and Miami (Fla.) head coach Mark Richt tweeted Monday he suffered a heart attack but expects to be back at work this week. - Published

No-hit bid fails, Padres settle for 3-2 win over Miami

Baseball Capsules - Published

Search this site and the web: