Skip to main content
Global Edition
Wednesday, April 14, 2021


Third largest city in South Africa


Durban, nicknamed Durbs, is the third most populous city in South Africa after Johannesburg and Cape Town and the largest city in the South African province of KwaZulu-Natal. Durban forms part of the eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality, which includes neighboring towns and has a population of about 3.44 million, making the combined municipality one of the largest cities on the Indian Ocean coast of the African continent. Durban was one of the host cities of the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like

Durban media coverage

A movement in the making

The proliferation of makerspaces is changing the way we live and work. Described by some as the “new industrial revolution,” we..

Bleacher Report AOL