Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, June 17, 2021


Country in south-western Europe


Portugal, officially the Portuguese Republic, is a country located on the Iberian Peninsula, in south-western Europe. It is the westernmost sovereign state in mainland Europe, being bordered to the west and south by the Atlantic Ocean and to the north and east by Spain. Its territory also includes the Atlantic archipelagos of the Azores and Madeira, both autonomous regions with their own regional governments. The official and national language is Portuguese.

0 shares 5 views

News coverage

Portugal media coverage


More coverage