Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, June 17, 2021

Government of India

Legislative, executive and judiciary powers of India

Government of India
Government of India

The Government of India, often abbreviated as GoI, and also referred to as the Centre, is the union government created by the constitution of India as the legislative, executive and judicial authority of the union of twenty eight states and eight union territories of a constitutionally democratic republic. The seat of the Government is located in New Delhi, the capital of India.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

Government of India media coverage


More coverage