Skip to main content
Global Edition
Friday, April 16, 2021


Specialised agency of the United Nations for education sciences, and culture


The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization is a specialised agency of the United Nations (UN) aimed at promoting world peace and security through international cooperation in education, the sciences, and culture. It has 193 member states and 11 associate members, as well as partners in the nongovernmental, intergovernmental, and private sector. Headquartered in Paris, France, UNESCO has 53 regional field offices and 199 national commissions that facilitate its global mandate.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like

UNESCO media coverage