Skip to main content
Global Edition
Wednesday, December 6, 2023

University of Exeter

Public university in Exeter, UK

University of Exeter
University of Exeter

The University of Exeter is a public research university in Exeter, Devon, England, United Kingdom. Its predecessor institutions, St Luke's College, Exeter School of Science, Exeter School of Art, and the Camborne School of Mines were established in 1838, 1855, 1863, and 1888 respectively. These institutions later formed the University of Exeter after receiving its royal charter in 1955. In post-nominals, the University of Exeter is abbreviated as Exon., and is the suffix given to honorary and academic degrees from the university.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

You might like