Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, July 20, 2024

Australian Defence Force

National military force of Australia

Australian Defence Force
Australian Defence Force

The Australian Defence Force (ADF) is the military organisation responsible for the defence of the Commonwealth of Australia and its national interests. It has three branches: the Royal Australian Navy (RAN), Australian Army and the Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF). The ADF has a strength of just over 89,000 personnel and is supported by the Department of Defence alongside other civilian entities.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like