Skip to main content
Global Edition
Tuesday, May 24, 2022

United States Armed Forces

Military forces of the United States of America

United States Armed Forces
United States Armed Forces

The United States Armed Forces are the military forces of the United States of America. The armed forces consists of six service branches: the Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Space Force, and Coast Guard. The president of the United States is the commander-in-chief of the armed forces and forms military policy with the Department of Defense (DoD) and Department of Homeland Security (DHS), both federal executive departments, acting as the principal organs by which military policy is carried out. All six armed services are among the eight uniformed services of the United States.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like